Language, Literature and Linguistics - L3 Conference

L3 Program Committee

Below is the list of L3 Program Committee members for the Language, Literature and Linguistics Conference:

Program Chair

Prof. Jeff Schonberg Professor of English
Coordinator, English Language Learning and Linguistics Program
Department of English and Modern Languages
Angelo State University
Member, Texas Tech University System, USA


Assoc. Prof. Li Zeng Associate Professor of Chinese
Advisor of Chinese Studies
Department of Classical and Modern Languages
University of Louisville, USA


Assoc. Prof. Bryan Carter College of Social & Behavioural Sciences English
Africana Studies
University of Arizona, USA

Program Committee

Assoc. Prof. Esther Smidt Department of Languages and Cultures
West Chester University, USA

Assoc. Prof. Masaki Mori Comparative Literature Department
The University of Georgia, USA

Prof. Daniel Newman Head, Arabic Department
Course Director, M.A. Arabic-English Translation and Interpreting
School of Modern Languages and Cultures
University of Durham, UK

Prof. Gina Wisker Centre for Learning and Teaching
University of Brighton, UK

Prof. David Brookshaw Department of Hispanic, Portuguese and Latin American Studies
School of Modern Languages
Bristol University, UK

Prof. Thomas Docherty Department of English and Comparative Literary Studies
University of Warwick, UK

Dr. Juan Coderch Senior Language Tutor in Greek and Latin
School of Classics, University of St. Andrews, UK

Assoc. Prof. Yuhuan Wang Department of Languages and Cultures
Mount Royal University, Canada

Assoc. Prof. Pius Adesanmi Department of English Language & Literature
Director, Project on New African Literatures
Carleton University, Canada

Assoc. Prof. Alex Kostogriz Acting Dean
Director, Centre for Teaching Asian Languages & Cultures
Faculty of Arts & Education
Deakin University, Australia

Assoc. Prof. James Phillips School of Humanities and Languages
University of New South Wales, Australia

Assoc. Prof. Grace Oakley Primary Program Course Coordinator
Graduate School of Education
The University of Western Australia, Australia

Prof. Patrizia Torricelli President of the Language Centre
Messina University, Italy

Assoc. Prof. Marina Avdonina Department of Linguistics and Intercultural Correspondence
Moscow State Linguistic University, Russia

Prof. Kazuhiko Nakae Department of Foreign Studies
Kansai Gaidai University, Japan

Prof. Sakae Onoda Professor of English Education
Faculty of International Liberal Arts
Juntendo University, Japan

Asst. Prof. Cheung Yin Ling English Language and Literature
National Institute of Education
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof. Meixia Li School of English Language, Literature and Culture
Beijing International Studies University, China

Dr. Xiaofang Gao Deputy Dean in School of Foreign Languages
Central China Normal University, China

Assoc. Dr. Calum Waddell Lecturer in Film Studies
Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

Assoc. Prof. Jason S. Polley Department of English Language and Literature
Hong Kong Baptist University

Assoc. Prof. David Huddart Department Website Coordinator
Department of English
Chinese University of Hong Kong

Assoc. Dr. Yu Yan Chinese Language Enhancement Programme
School of Chinese, The University of Hong Kong

Prof.Shazi Shah Jabeen Head, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
BITS Pilani Dubai, UAE

Prof. Manfred Malzahn Professor of English Literature
Department of English Literature
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
United Arab Emirates University

Prof. Mina Dan Department of Linguistics
University of Calcutta, India

Prof. Vaishna Narang Dean School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
Jawaharlal Nehru University, India

Asst. Prof. Anil Thakur Department of Linguistics
Banaras Hindu University, India

Prof. Mohd. Asaduddin Department of English
Jamia MilliaIslamia University, India

Prof. Shreesh Chaudhary English & Linguistics
Department of Humanities & Social Sciences
Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India

Prof. Rajni Singh Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
Indian School of Mines (ISM) Dhanbad, India

Prof. Nazia Hasan Department of Women’s College
Aligarh Muslim University, India

Asst. Prof. B.S. Prameela Priadersini Department of English
Government Arts College for Women, India

Dr. Tulika Chandra Associate professor and Dean of Student Welfare
Department of English
Shiv Nadar University, India

Assoc. Prof. David Decker Department of Foreign Languages and Literature
Tunghai University
Taichung, Taiwan

Prof. Dylan Black English Literature and Writing
Aletheia University, Taiwan

Dr. Shu-Fen Chang School of History
Kang-Ning Junior College of Medical Care and Management, Taiwan

Prof. Ai-Ling Wang English Department
Tamkang University, Taiwan

Prof. Peter Roberts Professor of Creole Linguistics
Department of Language, Linguistic and Literature
The University of West Indies
Barbados, Jamaica

Dr. Maya Khemlani David Faculty of Languages and Linguistics
University of Malaya, Malaysia

Prof. Saliah H. Amin-Masnar Department of Literature and Culture
Mindanao State University, Philippines

Dr. Johara Alangca-Azis Department of Literature and Culture
Mindanao State University, Philippines

Prof. Sanyat Sattar Department of English
Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh

Becoming A Program Committee Member / Reviewer:

Interested in becoming a Program Committee member?

Please send email to addressing to The Organizing Committee expressing your intent to become a PC member and attach your updated CV

What are the roles of every Program Committee member?

Generally, the following are the roles of every committee member (please note these roles depend on the availability of your time):

  • Provide input/advice about the conference theme and topics.
  • Review papers and the number will depend on the availability of your schedule
  • Help to disseminate/circulate the call for papers announcements to your list of contacts (faculty, peers and research students).

Benefits of being a TPC

  • Enhance your knowledge in you field of expertise through latest research and updates submitted
  • To increase your exposure in the academic field as an expert to the related fields
  • Access to latest research and findings in your field of expertise
  • Add into your credentials to help you in your career advancement
  • You may potentially be invited as Keynote Speaker
  • To avail concession on the registration fee of attending the conference

Your details will be added in the list of Technical Program Committee. We also provide certificate / letter of appointment by request.

For more information, please visit: FAQ